通过零信任安全保护您的组织

申请演示

新的零信任安全框架

从历史上看,大多数组织使用“城堡和护城河”模式来确保网络安全。默认情况下,位于网络边界内的用户和设备受信任,位于网络边界外的用户和设备则不受信任。当多数或所有设备和员工都位于本地时,可确保具有明确定义的网络边界,这种模式是有意义的。

在过去十年中,云计算和移动性从根本上改变了组织的数据环境,削弱了“城堡”,并模糊了网络边界。对“城堡和护城河”的最后一击是新冠疫情,组织被迫迅速扩展网络和安全能力,以支持广泛分布的远程工作。

“网络边界”不仅模糊,实际已不复存在。城堡成为废墟,护城河已干涸,组织开始转向现代零信任网络访问。

新的工作模型需要新的网络安全模型

了解零信任

零信任安全框架围绕三个核心原则:假定入侵、显式验证和确保最低特权访问。

零信任并非隐含信任网络边界内的所有用户和设备,而是都不信任。零信任假定所有用户和设备都可能存在威胁,因此无论是人还是机器都必须经过验证才能访问网络。登录到网络后,用户只能具有执行其工作所需的最低网络访问权限,而不能拥有更多。

如果部署得当,零信任模型可为 IT 管理员提供所有用户、系统和设备的全面可见性,这有助于确保遵循行业和监管要求,并有助于防范因用户凭据泄露而导致的网络攻击

了解零信任

为什么 VPN 和零信任不能混为一谈

当新冠疫情来袭时,组织被迫迅速扩展其网络和安全能力,以支持广泛分布的远程工作人员。由于此变化是突然发生而没有预先通知,许多组织只是部署了更多他们已经在用的方案。通常,这意味着使用 VPN 来保护远程连接。

当远程访问仅限于特定的用例时,使用 VPN 就足够好了,但是当组织试图进行扩展以满足全部员工的需求时,它们的缺点很快就变得明显。

VPN 并不能很好地进行扩展。它们也很贵,并且存在延迟、可靠性和可用性问题的困扰。它们需要大量的管理开销,而且对于最终用户来说极难使用。也许最糟糕的是,它们多数都不支持零信任网络访问。

VPN 和零信任不能混为一谈

如何实施零信任

没有通用的“零信任实施”标准,知道从哪里开始也具有挑战性。然而,以下最佳做法较为普遍,可帮助您规划您的组织的零信任之旅。

  • 长期致力于零信任 – 技术、工作流程和威胁环境在不断变化,并且变得越来越复杂。零信任体系结构也是如此。
  • 确保高层管理人员参与 – 所有级别的领导层都必须参与进来,并坚定地致力于实施零信任。CRA 的一项研究发现,在实施零信任方面非常成功的组织报告说都得到了高层管理人员的支持,而缺乏支持的组织则处于挣扎之中。
  • 从小范围开始 — 开始零信任部署时,首先迁移低风险的业务资源,在团队对流程有更多经验后再继续迁移更关键的资源。
  • 首先专注于 IAM — CRA 发现,身份和访问管理 (IAM) 是极成功的组织最常实施的零信任组成部分,86% 的组织在其 IAM 流程和控制中应用了零信任策略。
通过 Keeper 深受好评的企业密码管理解决方案实现全面的密码安全

通过 Keeper 实现零信任安全

Keeper 拥有业内历史最悠久的 SOC 2 认证和 ISO 27001 认证。我们提供一流的安全性,采用零信任框架和零知识安全架构,在保管库、共享文件夹和记录级别通过多层加密密钥保护客户数据。

我们的平台由三个主要解决方案组成。

密码管理器

没有密码安全,零信任就会分崩离析。Keeper 的零信任、零知识企业密码管理 (EPM) 平台为组织提供了成功实施零信任安全模型所需的对员工密码使用情况的全面可见性和控制力。IT 管理员可以监视和控制整个组织中的密码使用情况,并设置和强制实施基于角色的访问控制 (RBAC)、最低特权访问和多步验证 (MFA)。

密码管理员

Keeper Secrets Manager 提供了优秀的零知识加密模型,旨在确保只有您才能访问您的保管库。Keeper Secrets Manager 适用于 DevOps、IT 安全和软件开发团队在整个软件开发和部署生命周期中管理机密。机密只能在您管理的指定设备上解密。

连接管理程序

Keeper Connection Manager 是一个安全的远程桌面解决方案,使组织能够实施零信任安全,同时显著降低管理开销,改善可靠性和性能,并提高员工的工作效率。

通过零信任访问增强您的组织的安全。

零信任常见问题解答

零信任有多有效?

零信任在降低网络安全风险、最大限度地减少攻击面以及改进审核和合规监视方面非常有效。

零信任被广泛接受了吗?

安全专家普遍认为,零信任模型在防范数据泄露、勒索软件和其他网络攻击方面非常成功。

受到数百万用户和数千家企业的信赖

准备好试用 Keeper 了吗?

Chat
close
close
中文 (CN) 致电我们

Protect your organization with zero-trust security

Request a Demo

The New Zero-Trust Security Framework

Historically, most organizations used a “castle and moat” model to ensure network security. Users and devices located inside the network perimeter were trusted by default, and those outside of it were not. This made sense when most or all equipment and employees were on-prem, ensuring a clearly defined network perimeter.

Over the past decade, cloud computing and mobility have fundamentally changed organizational data environments, chipping away at the “castle” and blurring the network perimeter. The final death blow for “castle and moat” was the COVID-19 pandemic, which forced organizations to rapidly scale their network and security capabilities to support widespread remote work.

The “network perimeter” wasn’t just blurred; it no longer existed. The castle was in rubble, the moat drained, and organizations began moving toward modern zero-trust network access.

A New Work Model Calls for a New Network Security Model

Understanding Zero-Trust

The zero-trust security framework is centered around three core principles: assume breach, verify explicitly, and ensure least-privilege access.

Instead of implicitly trusting all users and devices within the network perimeter, zero trust doesn’t trust any of them. Zero trust assumes that all users and devices could potentially be compromised, and everyone, human or machine, must be verified before they can access the network. Once logged onto the network, users should have the minimum amount of network access they need to perform their jobs, and no more.

When deployed properly, the zero-trust model gives IT administrators full visibility into all users, systems, and devices, helps ensure compliance with industry and regulatory mandates, and helps prevent cyberattacks caused by compromised user credentials.

Understanding Zero-Trust

Why VPNs and Zero Trust Don’t Mix

When the COVID-19 pandemic hit, organizations were forced to rapidly scale their network and security capabilities to support widespread remote workforces. Because this change occurred suddenly and with no notice, many organizations simply deployed more of what they already had. Frequently, this meant using VPNs to secure remote connections.

When remote access was limited only to very specific use cases, VPNs worked well enough, but when organizations attempted to scale them up to meet the needs of entire workforces, their shortcomings quickly became apparent.

VPNs don’t scale well at all. They’re also expensive and plagued with latency, reliability, and availability problems. They require a lot of administrative overhead, and they’re extremely difficult for end users to use. Perhaps worst of all, most of them don’t support zero-trust network access.

VPNs and Zero-Trust Don’t Mix

How to Implement Zero Trust

There are no universal “zero-trust implementation” standards, and knowing where to start can be challenging. However, the following best practices are universal and will help you map out your organization’s zero-trust journey.

  • Commit to zero trust long term – Technology, workflows and threat environments are ever-changing and becoming more complex. The same goes for zero-trust architecture.
  • Ensure upper management is on board – All levels of leadership must be on board and have a strong commitment to implement zero trust. A study by CRA found that organizations that were highly successful at implementing zero trust reported receiving support from upper management, whereas organizations that lacked support struggled.
  • Start small – Start a zero-trust deployment by first migrating low-risk business resources, then move to more critical resources after your team has more experience with the process.
  • Focus on IAM first – CRA found that Identity and Access Management (IAM) was the most frequently implemented zero-trust component by organizations that were highly successful, with 86% having applied zero-trust strategies to their IAM processes and controls.
Achieve Comprehensive Password Security with Keeper’s Top-Rated Enterprise Password Management Solution

Achieve Zero-Trust Security with Keeper

Keeper holds the longest-standing SOC 2 attestation and ISO 27001 certification in the industry. We utilize best-in-class security, with a zero-trust framework and zero-knowledge security architecture that protects customer data with multiple layers of encryption keys at the vault, shared folder and record levels.

Our platform is comprised of three main solutions.

Password Manager

Without password security, zero trust falls apart. Keeper’s zero-trust, zero-knowledge enterprise password management (EPM) platform provides organizations the total visibility and control over employee password practices that they need to successfully implement a zero-trust security model. IT administrators can monitor and control password use across the entire organization and set up and enforce role-based access controls (RBAC), least-privilege access and multi-factor authentication (2FA).

Secrets Manager

Keeper Secrets Manager provides a superior zero-knowledge encryption model, designed to ensure that only YOU can access your vault. Keeper Secrets Manager is for DevOps, IT Security and software development teams to manage secrets throughout the software development and deployment lifecycle. Secrets can only be decrypted on the designated devices which you manage.

Connection Manager

Keeper Connection Manager, a secure remote desktop solution, enables organizations to implement zero-trust security while dramatically reducing administrative overhead, improving reliability and performance and enhancing employee productivity.

Strengthen Your Organizational Security with Zero-Trust Access.

Zero Trust FAQs

How Effective is Zero Trust?

Zero trust is highly effective at reducing cybersecurity risk, minimizing attack surfaces and improving audit and compliance monitoring.

Is Zero Trust Widely Accepted?

Security experts widely agree that the zero-trust model is highly successful at preventing data breaches, ransomware and other cyberattacks.

Trusted by millions of people and thousands of businesses

Ready to try Keeper?

close
English (US) Call Us
Try it Free